Recipe Central

I like to pretend that I’m a planner and make a menu for dinner for our family each week. This helps me make a comprehensive grocery list and keeps me from having to run to the store with 3 kids. Since I absolutely refuse to do that in order to keep all 4 of us from all of the sins that would surely occur, menus work for me. I’ve found some of my most favorite recipes on Tasty Kitchen lately. If you become a member (which is free), you can create a recipe box and save recipes that you like. Our printer isn’t hooked up right now so I appreciate that feature.
As I won’t be cooking much in the coming weeks due to 3 trips and a move, I hope some other people can visit this site to keep it going, cause you know the Pioneer Woman needs more readers. Ha!
Do any of you have a favorite place you go to for recipes or menu planning? Or maybe a favorite recipe from Tasty Kitchen if you’ve already discovered it?
Have a great weekend!

About rebeccamcdonald

I am an almost (gasp) 30 year old wife of my one true love, mom to 3 (gasp again) kids, all accumulated in 1 very short and at the same time very long year via adoption through foster care and a surprise pregnancy. I love God (a lot), tend to use too much punctuation, love reading, babies, shopping, cleaning, being organized but not getting organized, dreaming about being a good decorator, and reading about other people's lives through their blogs and facebook statuses, and my husband. I'd drop anything in that list of loves to spend time with him, except a baby. A baby I would gently set/sit down on the floor and then I would run off to spend time with my love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recipe Central

  1. Vicki says:

    Love Pioneer Woman! I will have to check out Tasty Kitchen.

  2. Jenn says:

    I need to join that site. I love Allrecipes.com, which sounds very similar.

  3. DeeDee says:

    Thanks! I was looking for some recipes for our vacation that would be quick and easy to fix for 11 people. Found some good ones!

Leave a Reply

