Catching Up

So much has been going on the last couple of months, and this new blogging hobby of mine is the first thing to go when things get busy. That really stinks. I really like it when I have those 12 hits a day on my blog and when I’m not writing anything, people stop checking. I do not plan on making lofty promises of diligence in blogging because I think life is still going a little too crazy. But keep checking back and you might find little nuggets of amazingness. You’d think that between the time spent playing spider solitaire and watching Bachelor Pad, I’d find time to do important things like blog and order homeschool curriculum.

I like lists, so here’s a list of what we’ve been up to. You could call it a review of our life in July and August.

  • Resigned from our current job
  • Saw Wicked with friends
  • Celebrated the boy’s adoption day
  • Enjoyed visits from family and friends
  • Packed our apartment
  • Went to Memphis on a mission trip
  • Stayed at my parents almost every weekend because our air kept breaking at our packed up apartment
  • Found a new job and occupation
  • Traveled to see Matt’s family in Michigan…had a blast!
  • Finished packing up our hot apartment
  • Moved in with my parents
  • Put most of our stuff in storage for the next couple of months
  • A beam fell on my head at our storage unit
  • I kept telling my family I had a concussion. They didn’t believe me. My dad got hit by the same beam, but he’s bald so everyone could see his bruise. I couldn’t show proof, so no one cared.
  • Sent Matt to Texas to work on our house there….Please sell it soon, God. Please.
  • Began playing spider solitaire again after a 3 year hiatus
  • Watched Bachelor Pad and lost 2 hours of my life

So there you have it. Plenty of excuses why this has not been first and foremost lately. Not to mention those three crazy kids I have that keep me hopping all day long. My plan for the next couple of months is to lay around and blog while my mom does all the work taking care of those little devils.

I plan on hog-tying my love while we are on vacation next week until he helps me get a better design on this little blog. I need all kinds of help with it.

Here are a few pics of things we’ve done the last 2 months.

We went to see Wicked with friends!

Hannah came to visit and we went to the Botanical Gardens

Grandma kept everyone company when they needed a break from the water at Lake Michigan.

Swings in Michigan

Matt forgot his own hat and sunglasses, so he made do.

I’m planning a heavy post in the next few days. God’s been teaching me some hard lessons, and I want to share.

About rebeccamcdonald

I am an almost (gasp) 30 year old wife of my one true love, mom to 3 (gasp again) kids, all accumulated in 1 very short and at the same time very long year via adoption through foster care and a surprise pregnancy. I love God (a lot), tend to use too much punctuation, love reading, babies, shopping, cleaning, being organized but not getting organized, dreaming about being a good decorator, and reading about other people's lives through their blogs and facebook statuses, and my husband. I'd drop anything in that list of loves to spend time with him, except a baby. A baby I would gently set/sit down on the floor and then I would run off to spend time with my love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Catching Up

  1. Jenn says:

    Yay! I’ve been checking in lately hoping to find a new post! I hope you guys are doing well. Keep blogging!

  2. Becky McDonald says:

    I live for your posts. Blog away girlfriend….you have a gift. Oh yeah…the 3 monsters that keep you from blogging…well I used to wish my 4 (one you are married to) had an on/off button that gave me even just 1 hour a day of silence. I used to whine that none of them were quiet, serene (read: boring) and not always up to something. Quiet meant trouble! Then my mom would “tut tut” and remind me that I had stared deep into their eyes (especially Matt’s since he was first) and tell them, “Whatever you do in life do it with passion, intensity and give it all you have! You can grow up and be anything you want, just not boring!” So, I paid! I’d say you are paying the price of “non-boring” babies! Enjoy! I know I enjoy just reading about it.

Leave a Reply

